News : DCUC Press Releases

DCUC Virtual Annual Conference: Board Reorganization

10 hours ago  
Share |

WASHINGTON, DC (August 12, 2020) – On Wednesday, the Defense Credit Union Council Board of Directors met for their quarterly board meeting and annual re-organizational meeting.

During the re-organizational meeting Michael Kloiber (Tinker FCU) was reaffirmed as DCUC’s Chairman. Bill Birnie (Frontwave CU) was selected as the 1st Vice Chair and Jack Fallis (Global CU) as 2nd Vice Chair. DCUC’s newest Board Member Maggie Sayer (Keys FCU) is the Treasurer, and Gary Yonamine (Schofield FCU) is the Secretary. Rounding out the 2020 – 2021 DCUC Board of Directors are Denise Floyd (Fort Sill FCU) and Frank Padak (Scott CU).

DCUC’s Board Members all bring unique perspectives from defense credit unions of all sizes across the nation and represent all branches of service.

“We are looking forward to working with our Board of Directors as we protect the interests of defense credit unions serving the U.S. military worldwide,” said Tony Hernandez, DCUC President/CEO.

COVID-19 Information